European Union Countries

Nationals of all member states of the European Union can access Spain without the need for a visa, only needing to carry a valid National Identity Document or passport. It is recommended, however, to preferentially carry a valid passport because, although it is not essential to enter the country, it may be necessary to make other local arrangements (bank transactions, car rental, etc.).

Other Countries with Visa Exemptions

For stays of less than three months, nationals of the following countries only need a valid passport:

Andorra, Argentina, Australia, Brasil, Brunei, Canadá, Chile, Ciudad del Vaticano, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croacia, Colombia, El Salvador, Estados Unidos, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Israel, Japón, Macao, Malasia, México, Mónaco, Nicaragua, Nueva Zelanda, Panamá, Perú, Paraguay, República de Corea, San Marino, Suiza, Singapur, Uruguay y Venezuela.

We highly recommend you consult with the Embassy of Spain in your country of residence as soon as possible, to know what could be the specific requirements for your trip to the country.

Please, visit this directory of Embassies of Spain in other countries:

More information about the visa process with the Ministry of Foreign here: